Regional Offices

There are 8 dairy regions in Australia, each with its own Regional Development program (RDP)

Dairy regions

There are eight dairying regions in Australia, each with their own conditions and requirements.

Dairy Australia set up Regional Development Programs (RDPs) in the 1990s to cater for these varying requirements. While RDPs receive funding and support from Dairy Australia, they are independent entities who act on what's best for their region.

Key benefits of RDPS:

  • Local knowledge helps RDPs deliver the best outcomes for farmers in their region
  • Local RDP offices are easier to access for farmers
  • RDPs attract investment from other sources, meaning more funds for the region

What is your RDP doing for you? To learn about what your RDP is doing, and how it benefits you, click on your region below.

Cookies help Dairy Australia improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.